DENNIS L. MAMMANA

Astronomy Writing    Lecturing    Photography


 

P U B L I C   P R O G R A M S

― PUBLIC  SCHEDULE ―

2013 - 2014

 

Below is Dennis Mammana's public presentation schedule for 2012-2013 season.  
For more details, scroll down and click on each link. 

Mark your calendar now to attend these exciting programs, most held under the clear dark skies of Borrego Springs, California's first and only International Dark Sky Community,
and many are followed by telescope viewing of the nighttime sky.

To receive immediate updates about these and other programs, breaking astronomical news, celestial events and activities, and interesting dialogue, join Dennis on Facebook
Or, for a monthly digest of some  posts, subscribe to his free e-newsletter.

You can also book Dennis to present a custom program at
your group's or family's next event in Borrego Springs...  or elsewhere!

 

2013

     
Saturday/Sunday, Dec. 14/15 Fire & Ice: Geminids & Comet ISON  [lecture/stargazing] Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
Borrego Springs, CA
                
Sunday, December 29 Stellar Winter Wonderland  [lecture/stargazing] The Springs at Borrego RV Resort, Borrego Springs, CA
     
     

2014

     

Saturday/Sunday, Jan. 4/5

Celestial Overnight  [campout/stargazing] California Overland Desert Excursions, Borrego Springs, CA
                
Sunday, January 5 2014: A Year of Cosmic Wonders  [lecture/stargazing] The Springs at Borrego RV Resort,  Borrego Springs, CA
                
Sunday, February 9 The Illusion of Now  [lecture/stargazing] The Springs at Borrego RV Resort,  Borrego Springs, CA
                
Friday, February 14 Seven Wonders of the Cosmos  [lecture] Marie Drake Planetarium
Juneau, AK
                
Saturday, February 15 Night Sky Photography  [workshop] Marie Drake Planetarium
Juneau, AK
                
Saturday, February 15 Title TBD  [lecture] Marie Drake Planetarium
Juneau, AK
                
Saturday/Sunday, Feb. 22/23 Night Sky Photography  [workshop] Sophie Station Suites
Fairbanks, AK
                
Fri., Feb. 28 Thu., Mar. 6 Alaska Aurora Borealis  [aurora viewing/photo tour] MWT Associates
Fairbanks, AK
                
Thu., Mar. 6 Wed., Mar. 12 Alaska Aurora Borealis  [aurora viewing/photo tour] MWT Associates
Fairbanks, AK
                
Saturday, March 15 Night Sky Photography  [workshop] Location TBD
Anchorage, AK
                
Sunday, March 23 Shadow on the Moon  [lecture/stargazing] The Springs at Borrego RV Resort, Borrego Springs, CA
                
Saturday/Sunday, Mar. 29/30 Celestial Overnight  [campout/stargazing] California Overland Desert Excursions, Borrego Springs, CA
                
Saturday/Sunday, April 5/6 Night Sky Photography  [workshop] Joshua Tree N.P. Desert Institute  Twentynine Palms, CA
                
Sunday, April 13 Night Sky Photography Basics  [workshop] Calumet Photographic
Escondido, CA
                
Monday/Tuesday, April 14/15 Shadow on the Moon  [lecture/stargazing/eclipse viewing] Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
Borrego Springs, CA
                
Sunday, April 20 Top Five Things You Must See Before You Leave the Planet  [lecture/stargazing] The Springs at Borrego RV Resort, Borrego Springs, CA
                
Saturday/Sunday, April 26/27 Celestial Overnight  [campout/stargazing] California Overland Desert Excursions, Borrego Springs, CA
                
                
Friday/Saturday, May 23/24 Celestial Overnight  [campout/stargazing] California Overland Desert Excursions, Borrego Springs, CA
                
Sunday, May 25 Flying Blue Marble  [lecture/stargazing] The Springs at Borrego RV Resort, Borrego Springs, CA
                
Saturday, June 21 Summer Solstice: A Moment in Time  [lecture/stargazing] Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
Borrego Springs, CA
 
 

HOME      GALLERY      PRESENTATIONS      TRAVEL      ABOUT

  

STORE      SKY INFO      SUBSCRIBE      BOOKING      CONTACT

  
        

(c) Dennis L. Mammana.  All rights reserved.